About Department 

Establishment Year 1998
Intake 120
Duration of Course (Years) 03
Location Building ‘A’, First Floor
Contact 9850768018
  • To build networks with political science departments, institutions, associations intellectuals, and academicians in the field of political science.
  • To create awareness about humanism among the students
  • Floor to teach Indian Democratic values
  • To cultivating knowledge about Indian & Western political views
  • To give information related to Indian Administration system &  International politics

The Political Science was established in 1998 with the inception of the college.The department began with 14 student and one faculty member Prof Sachin Lokhande.He was the founder faculty member of the department. Initially political science was prescribed as General subject only. in 2008-09 B.A Special political Science was started. Another faculty member from political science Dr J.D.Sonkhaskar became the Principal of the same college. Her tenure was from 2006-2014.She happened to be the member of various committee at university level in Savitribai Phule Pune University Pune. She was BOS Member from 2010 to 2015 in the same university in 2012 From Prof. Manoj S Magar has been appointed as a Asst. Professor Political Science.


Prof. Magar Manoj Shrikrishana
M.A. B.Ed. M. Phil, SET, GDC&A.


Prof. Magar Manoj Shrikrishana
M.A. B.Ed. M. Phil. SET.
Assistant Professor
Contact : 0253-2571439-351
Email : msmagar4u@gmail.com
Areas of Research:
1. Local Self Government
2. Political Participation
09 Years.
Mrs.Sonali Patil

M.A M.Phil. Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Contact : 0253-2571439-351
Email :  sonalipatil25021982@gmail.com

Areas of Research:
1. Political Participation2.Analytical study of effect of politics on textile industry with special reference to powerloom industry in malegaon district Nashik.
Experience: 11 Years.
Mrs.Pagar Archana

Assistant Professor
Contact : 0253-2571439-351
Email :  @gmail.com

Areas of Research:

Experience: Years.

Activities performed during last year:

Constitution Day
Mata Palak Melava
Voters Day
Guidance for Preparing for Competitive Exams